Lakme Kajal Black Eyeconic | Review | Priyanka Bisht

Hello everyone,

How are you all?

I love wearing kajal everyday. It is something that is always in my kit. I never step out of my home without a kajal.  It is the best part of makeup that you can still use in the days when you feel too lazy to do the whole makeup. Just a stroke of kajal, changes the whole look and sets the mood to start the day.

Today I’m reviewing Lakme Eyeconic Kajal (Black)When Lakme is already associated with it what else need to be explained about the brand. It is already an established and well known brand for its cosmetics.

Let’s get started….

Lakme Eyeconic Kajal 

IMG-20170315-WA0001

Price

INR210 for 0.35g

Shelf life

3 years

What the product claims?

  • Staying power upto 22hr
  • Smudge-Proof
  • Waterproof
  • Ophthalmologist tested
  • Suitable for contact lens users

IMG-20170315-WA0002

Directions for use 

  1. On the upper lid, draw a neat stroke, starting from the inner corner of the eye and extending outwards.
  2. Repeat on lower lids.

Some of the tips (mentioned on the package)

  • Ensure that the kajal tip is smooth and rounded for even application.
  • For a super dramatic look, use along with Lakme Eyeconic Mascara.

How to remove?

Wipe with a cotton pad soaked with Lakme Absolute Bi-Phased Make-Up Remover.

My Experience

The kajal is jet black in colour. I really love its texture. It is neither too hard nor too soft to use. It easily glides on the eye lashes. It does not break easily.

IMG_20170317_194433

Like always I use kajal in the morning. So I did the same today too. I applied the kajal on the upper lashline as well as the lower lashline. It was the first time that I was using a kajal stick as an eyeliner. I have used Maybelline New 36 H Lasting Drama Gel Liner 01 Black | Review | Priyanka Bisht which is to be applied using a brush. But finally I succeeded in the first attempt of applying an eyeliner using a kajal stick.

I clicked some of the snaps today to test the staying power of the kajal.

At 8 am: Soon after the application of the kajal.

BeautyPlusMe_20170317084615_fast

At 1 pm: In the college canteen.

BeautyPlusMe_20170317141949_fast

At 3.30 pm: While returning back to home.

BeautyPlusMe_20170317151733_fast

At 4.15pm: As soon as I reached home. 

BeautyPlusMe_20170317154312_fast

To test its claim of being smudge-proof, I rubbed my eyes a bit with little pressure. The kajal smudged a little but it was still at the place.

Now it was the time to test its claim of being water proof. I splashed some water over my face, especially the eyes, thrice but the kajal did not wash away until I cleaned it using towel.

BeautyPlusMe_20170317154555_fast

Pros

  • Affordable
  • Travel friendly
  • Easy to use
  • Good staying power at least 8 hours (tested by me)
  • smudge proof
  • water proof

Cons

  • It does not give a perfect finish when used as an eyeliner.
  • One need to have a little practice of applying it.

 

I would rate it 4/5. Good product!! 

Thanks for reading…

 

Be beautiful…!!!

3 thoughts on “Lakme Kajal Black Eyeconic | Review | Priyanka Bisht

  1. I am totally a kajal person. I have tried most of them available in Indian market. My current Favorite is Plum Natur Studio All-day-wear Kohl. I have also reviewed it on my blog. Do check it out!

    Like

Leave a Reply

